The National and Supreme Court of Papua New Guinea is composed of the Chief Justice, Deputy Chief Justice and 40 Judges

The Chief Justice

1 Chief Justice Sir Gibbs Salika GCL KBE CSM OBE

The Honourable Chief Justice Sir Gibuma Gibbs Salika, GCL KBE CSM OBE

The Deputy Chief Justice

2 J Ambeng Kandakasi

The Honourable Deputy Chief Justice Ambeng Kandakasi, CBE

The Judges of the Supreme & National Court




Justice Les Gavara-Nanu, OBE CSM        

Port Moresby
4. Justice Ellenas V Batari, MBE CSM Kimbe
5. Justice Panuel Mogish CSM Port Moresby
6. Justice David Cannings, CBE Port Moresby
7. Justice George Manuhu, CSM Port Moresby
8. Justice Allen Kingsley David, CMG Port Moresby
9. Justice Derek Hartshorn, ML Port Moresby
10. Justice Collin Makail Port Moresby
11. Justice Joseph Yagi, CMG Kavieng
12. Justice Ere Kariko, MBE Port Moresby
13. Justice Jacinta Murray Lae
14. Justice Berna Joan Collier Port Moresby
15. Justice John Alexander Logan, RFD Port Moresby
16. Justice Iova Geita Madang
17. Justice Peter Toliken Mt Hagen
18. Justice Lawrence Kangwia, ML Lae
19. Justice Sir Kina Bona Alotau
20. Justice Hitelai Polume-Kiele Lae
21. Justice Frazer Pitpit Kokopo
22. Justice Kenneth Frank Wewak
23. Justice Robert Lee Lindsay Mt. Hagen
24. Justice Jeffrey Shephard Port Moresby
25. Justice Ravunama Auka, MPS Wabag
26. Justice Daniel Liosi Kundiawa
27. Justice Thomas Anis Port Moresby
28. Justice Teresa Berrigan Port Moresby
29. Justice Nicholas Miviri, DPS Port Moresby
30. Justice John Kaumi Tari
31. Justice Sinclair Gora Goroka
32. Justice John Numapo Kimbe
33. Justice Dr Vergil Narakobi Madang
34. Justice Stephen Kassman Kokopo
35. Justice Paulus Mapa Dowa Lae
36. Justice Paul Tusais Kokopo
37. Acting Justice Taunamo Micah Rei Wewak
38. Acting Justice Nerrie Eliakim Mt Hagen
39. Acting Justice Tracy Ganaii Port Moresby
40. Acting Justice Laura Wawun-Kuvi Port Moresby
41. Acting Justice Irene Mugugia Goroka
42. Acting Justice Camillus Sambua Port Moresby
43. Acting Justice Emma Wurr Port Moresby
44. Acting Justice Michael Thoke Wewak
45. Acting Justice Getrude Tamade Port Moresby
46. Acting Justice Gerhard Victor Linge Port Moresby


Federal Court Judges who are present only for Supreme Court week

1.Justice Berna Collier

2.Justice John Logan, RFD